2022: The Saguaros moved back to Kino and won the Pacific Division Championship. They Saguaros lost to Roswell in Pecos League Championship.
2021: The Saguaros moved to Amphi High School where they again won the Pecos League Championship.
2020: The Tucson Saguaros played the entire season in Houston where they won their 2nd Pecos League Championship Sean McNeill has been named field manager. 2019: The Saguaros will have their first fulltime season at Cherry Field in Tucson. The Saguaros partnered with Tucson High School for the 2019 season and moved into Cherry Field. The season ended and for the first time in the team history the team didn't qualify for the playoffs. Beer sales were never confirmed at Cherry Field. Bill Rogan was field manager

2018: Saguaros settle in Cherry Field

On July 4, 2018 the Saguaros were finally approved to play at Cherry Field. Cherry is owned by Tucson USD and is in the center of town. It has lights, locker rooms and a great playing surface. The Saguaros played the entire month of July in Cherry Field. Bill Moore was field manager

On December 15, 2017 the Tucson Saguaros announced they were moving into Reid Park #5 as their primary ballpark. Games will be played Thursday-Friday-Saturday and Sunday. The city of Tucson was going to renovate Field #5 into a stadium with seating for 1000. The timing of the move was perfect for the Pecos League and the City of Tucson. The team will play neutral site home games Monday-Tuesday-Wed in Winslow, Arizona at Vargas Field. The City of Tucson lost control adjoining of Hi Corbett Field July 2, 2017 and wanted to have a field that could serve as a championship field for the many tournaments and leagues they host at the Reid Sports Complex. The Saguaros will play two neutral site series against the Santa Fe Fuego Monday-Tuesday-Wednesday in Winslow, Arizona at historic Vargas Field.

The Kino Park Era

In 2017-2016 the team played its home games at Kino Stadium Thursday-Friday-Saturday and Sundays in Bisbee.

2017: Best Record in Pecos League

Kirby Campbell was announced as the new manager on October 12, 2016, while the previous manager, J.D. Droddy, remained on the Saguaros as the Director of Player Procurement until becoming the manager of the Salina Stockade (baseball) of the American Association of Independent Professional Baseball.[15][16] Campbell, a 2014 graduate of the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, began the 2016 season as the starting first baseman of the Great Bend Boom and became Great Bend's manager midway through the season.[17] Five players returned from the inaugural season: pitchers Brandon Cook, Jake Eaton, and Matt Kelley, as well as outfielders Burnell Dailey and Thomas McKenna.[18] The Saguaros finished the season with the best record in the Pecos League, 46-11, but they lost in the playoffs to the High Desert Yardbirds 1-2 in the Pecos League Pacific Division Series.

Announced in November 2015 as an expansion franchise, Tucson began play in the 2016 season.

The team played at Kino Veterans Memorial Stadium home for the 2016- and 2017 season with the exception of Sunday games - scheduled for Warren Ballpark in Bisbee, Arizona.

The team conducts Spring Training at Pascua Yaqui Pueblo Park on the Pascua Pueblo Yaqui Reservation. They are known colloquially as the "Cactus Crew."

2016: Inaugural season and a Pecos League championship

The team began signing players for its first season in winter preparing for opening of its training camp in May.

2016 Saguaros manager J.D. Droddy was featured in the 2014 Fox Sports 1 six-episode reality TV show "The Pecos League" as the manager of the Trinidad Triggers. He spent twenty years in the United States Air Force, flying 44 combat missions in the Vietnam War. After graduating from Harvard Law School in 1989, he practiced law in Portland, Oregon, but "hated every minute of practicing law."[10] Afterward, he became a college professor, wrote plays, and became a self-taught composer, writing a ballet called the "Lady of White Sands." Before managing the Trinidad Triggers, he was a host for Pecos League players.

The Saguaros opened their inaugural season 6-0, sweeping the Santa Fe Fuego in a 4-game series.[11] In a high-scoring 22-12 victory on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 against the White Sands Pupfish in Alamogordo, New Mexico, the Saguaros had 29 hits and four home runs, one of which was hit by the starting pitcher, Carlos Diaz.

On July 4, 2016, the Saguaros broke the all-time Pecos League record by drawing 8,720 fans to their contest against Roswell, an 8-4 Invaders win.

On August 11, 2016, the Saguaros became the 2016 Pecos League Champions by defeating the Trinidad Triggers 2 games to 0 in a 5-4 victory. Entering the bottom of the 9th inning, the Trinidad Triggers were leading 4-1. Catcher Jesse Baker scored the winning run in the bottom of the 9th inning when Christian Schneider threw a wild pitch to pinch hitter Thomas McKenna. The Saguaros set a Pecos League record with 51 wins in a season.